– Founding Committee


The Founding Committee established the ESHPT at its two meetings of September 2008 and March 2009, and via correspondence. It defined the Society’s goals, adopted its Statutes, organized the inaugural conference and convened the first General Assembly. Its members were:

Lea Campos Boralevi (University of Florence), President

Martin van Gelderen (European University Institute, Florence), Treasurer

Janet Coleman (London School of Economics and Political Science)

Xavier Gil, Universitat de Barcelona)

Lucien Jaume (Sciences Po, Paris)

Paschalis Kitromilides (University of Athens)

László Kontler (Central European University, Budapest)

Bo Strath (University of Helsinki, Finland)


CONTACT: eurohpt@gmail.com

The Thinker by Rodin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s