– Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is elected by the General Assembly, to which it reports. It consists of the President and eight further members (including the officers, elected by the EC from among its own members). The EC’s function is the administration and coordination of the activities of the society. The President (or in her/his absence or unavailability, the Vice President) is specifically commissioned with legally representing the society; the Secretary General, with keeping records and correspondence; and the Treasurer, with administering the society’s finances. For further details, see (in Italian), the Statutes.

EC members 2009-2012:

Paschalis Kitromilides (University of Athens), President

Janet Coleman  (London School of Economics and Political Science), Vice-President

Lea Campos Boralevi (University of Florence), Secretary General

Martin Van Gelderen (European University Institute, Florence), Treasurer

Rainer Forst (J.W. Goethe Universität, Frankfurt)

Xavier Gil (Universitat de Barcelona)

Tomasz Gromelski (EUI/Oxford) Poland

Lucien Jaume (Sciences-Po, Paris)

László Kontler (Central European University, Budapest)

EC members 2012-2014:

Lea Campos Boralevi (University of Florence), President

Xavier Gil (Univesitat de Barcelona), Vice-President

László Kontler (Central European University, Budapest), Secretary General

Diego Quaglioni (University of Trento), Treasurer

Niall Bond (University of Lyon)

Janet Coleman (London School of Economics and Political Science)

Paschalis Kitromilides  (University of Athens)

Dimitrios Mourtzilas (Panteion University, Athens)

Mark Somos (Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin)

EC members 2014-2016:

Xavier Gil (Universitat de Barcelona), (President)

László Kontler (Central European University, Budapest), Vice-President

Dimitrios Mourtzilas (Goethe Universität Frankfurt), Secretary General

Lea Campos Boralevi (University of Florence), Treasurer

Cesare Cuttica (Universite Paris-8, France)

Paschalis Kitromilides (University of Athens)

Adriana Luna-Fabritius (University of Helsinki)

Matthias Riedl (Central European University, Budapest)

Peter Schroder  (University College London)

EC members 2016-2018:

László Kontler (Central European University, Budapest), President

Cesare Cuttica (Universite Paris-8 / Max Weber Kolleg, University of Erfurt), Vice-President

Adriana Luna-Fabritius (University of Helsinki), Secretary General

Sara Lagi (University of Torino), Treasurer

Lea Campos Boralevi (University of Florence)

Petar Cholakov (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia)

Xavier Gil (Universitat de Barcelona)

Jani Marjanen (University of Helsinki)

Peter Schroder  (University College London)

Arthur Weststeijn (Royal Dutch Institute, Rome)

The Thinker by Rodin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s